Finance Commission constitutes Group on Defence and Internal Security

The Fifteenth Finance Commission has constituted a Group on Defence and Internal Security with the following composition.

i) Shri N.K. Singh, Chairman, Fifteenth finance Commission – Chairman.

ii) Shri A. N. Jha, Member, Fifteenth Finance Commission – Member.

iii) Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs – Member.

iv) Secretary, Ministry of Defence – Member.

v) Secretary(Expenditure), Ministry of Finance – Member.

The mandate of the Group on Defence and Internal Security will be ‘to examine whether a separate mechanism for funding of defence and internal security ought to be set up, and if so, how such a mechanism could be operationalised.’

Also Read Advisory Council of Fifteenth Finance Commission meets today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here